My GW3 Team

Chihuahua's Team

Well GW2 was fun. Ibra and Aguero scoring twice each helped my team and all those with at least one in there team rise the ranks. I did say when putting mine together that the two mentioned players and Hazard are the 3 premium players I based my team on. The score last week was 68 compared to an average of 57 which was a very decent haul. Despite having big scoring players; I had my fair share of single pointers including Redmond, Deulofeu, Amat and Stones. 

When picking my team this week it was all pretty straightforward and the glaring issue for me was Deulofeu who despite flourishing early on in pre season has been next to useless since the league started. I’ve decided to replace him instead of waiting it out and for his team mate Bolasie. The reasons behind that are the fixtures which are amazing, his potential which I saw when he came on and the words of praise from his new manager. This also saves me half a million which could become very useful going in to the end of the window and the international break.
My starting team all pick themselves and captain pick was always between Ibra and Kun despite owning both Costa and Eden. I’ve opted for Aguero over Ibrahimovic for two reasons; firstly the midweek games (he was rested and West Ham really struggled) and the fixtures this week (Aguero at home as opposed to Ibrahimovic away) and despite on paper the latter facing the weaker team I think both will do well this week again; with my captain for the first time this season Aguero being just a tad better.

Leave a Reply

