My GW4 Wildcard Team

Chihuahua's Team, Uncategorized

GW3 started with such hope but ended in disappointment with so many players blanking. I scored just above the average and in the international break I activated my wildcard for the following reasons;

1. Kun ban.

2. Townsend/Redmond blanked again.

3. Stones is not a solid option at the back.

4. Hull signed a new keeper who should be their number one.

5. The Smith I had from Bournemouth isn’t a starter.

6. The return of Payet.

7. The impact on Arsenal with Alexis & Ozil back.

8. Simpson is a player I want to ditch.

So I made THIRTEEN CHANGES and believe my team is set up the best I can till November. 

Starting from the top, Cech is the cheapest route into the Arsenal back line with their amazing run. Evans in a Pulis team is always a solid pick, Mee is in for three games and Masuakau is a very attacking player with a great run and an assist already to his name.

In midfield Hazard is a player I am keeping from the start. Ozil & Alexis are in for two great games and a good run. Payet I think will become a must have and with that run I need to own him. 

Up top Lukaku was the first name I wanted with his potential and fixtures. Same goes for Bony & Benteke; following their club transfers both for me are great options.

On the bench Pickford comes in for Jak as he’s more nailed on, Mendy is injured now but at 4.4m he will be a start for the champions and is expected back before GW6. Amat and Love are the closest things to nailed on bench players for around 4m. I’m not planning on using my bench players much if at all.

I don’t have City cover but I have a plan to get Kun for one from Benteke/Bony and downgrading one from my midfield in two weeks when he’s back. I’ve made some ballsy moves the hardest of which was dropping Zlatan. Yes he’s in great form and yes I believe he will score in the Derby BUT selling him allows me to have Payet and Alexis for now who I believe will score more points and are more essential.

I WANTED Spurs coverage and Everton cover at the back but I couldn’t fit it all in. This is the best that I would do with what I had.

There are a lot of moves that many wouldn’t do but this game is about risks and fun. Monday night captain is Rom because I’m a fan and even though he’s sporadic his record speaks for itself.

@FPLCHI

Leave a Reply

