My GW8 team

Chihuahua's Team, Uncategorized

In GW7 I had 49 compared to the average of 42; looking back I picked the best possible team and one of the best captain picks with only Payet in my team out scoring my captain Lukaku. With the international break I didn’t make any transfers until yesterday. Looking at my team the defence needed an obvious sort out and I needed to decide what to do with Ozil.

With his stats and form, I decided that I couldn’t look past Son. Despite him being a rotation risk and playing my beloved Albion limcant look past this guy. Spurs have a great few games coming up and if he plays (which I believe he will) then I should be in the points. Decided to sell Ozil because despite his fixtures he isn’t a regular fpl point returner and the extra funds mean that I have more room to tinker in the next few weeks. Adding in to that it was only himself, Alexis or Payet that could’ve gone it’s a no brainier.

I was happy with this team and not taking a hit but with the doubts over Clyne; I decided to take a hit to get Love out of my team. Reasons being are that he’s not a starter and I know with rotation and the winter period I’ll need cover. So despite the unfavourable games it allows me to keep Evans. My four man shortlist to replace him was Fuchs, Bellerin, Vertonghen and Robertson. Bellerin has the chop first because he was just out of budget; Vertonghen next because after the immediate few games the fixtures get much worse. Then finally Fuchs won it for me because of what he can offer in games to his team in an attacking threat as well as from a defensive view.

The team pretty much picked itself this week, really wanted to play Pickford but can’t bench Cech. Despite us being at home and fairly solid I’ve dropped Evans to first sub in place of the hit man Fuchs, who I can see keeping an early clean sheet. Captain on Aguero because of his points history in this fixture over the past few weeks and the fact that as much as I want to punt on Alexis; the Swans have a new manager and that can literally go either way.

Good luck all! 🙂

@FPLCHI

Leave a Reply

