My GW10 Team

Chihuahua's Team, Uncategorized

The last game week saw my team gather 43 points; just a single more than the average of 42. Not making a transfer and sticking to basics was a good move but Aguero was a captain fail; in fact all of my front seven failed to score a single goal which was frankly disgusting to me. This week I had a few positions I wanted to play with but the most important issue for me this week was what to do with Defoe and Mee. The former hasn’t scored since being in my team and has had his fair share of decent games. The latter has kept a clean sheet for me in recent weeks and not done too badly but he doesn’t have the best games coming up and I want four players I’m happy to rely on each week. I already had Fuchs and Clyne who will for now play every game for their attacking threats and defensive capabilities.

The player to replace Mee was Daniels who has a great run of games coming up and has a superb attacking record since his club came up. Here we have the three with Evans who in a Pulis team is reliable also; I’m happy with the four for now. I had a few strategies for replacing Defoe but I’ve decided to get Barrow from Swansea. Barrow looks a good player, has decent games (including Monday night football) and is only £5.0 so if he just does his bit here or there I’ll be happy. This also means following these two moves I have £2.5m in the bank looking towards game week eleven.

My team picks itself this week; Cech over Pickford & Amat/Mendy/Evans on the bench (two of the three won’t play and one plays Man City). Captaincy goes to Lukaku against West Ham. Even though Aguero is quality and is due soon I can’t back him against my team. Hoping this doesn’t come back to but me afterwards! A right winged pick in Barrow was tempting me but I just couldn’t be that ridiculously brash.


@FPLCHI

Leave a Reply

