My GW21 Team (Wildcard special)

Chihuahua's Team

So this week I activated my wildcard, I know what you’re thinking but I have a good reason for it and I do believe that it is worth playing when is right for you and your team. I played mine for four reasons;

1. It has stopped me from taking at least a minus eight which I would have done this week.

2. It allows me to ditch a few players I wanted rid of like Cech, Evans, Alonso, Antonio, Barrow, Amat and Pickford.

3. It allowed me to jump on players I wanted that you will see below.

4. I’m impatient.

I did want to save it and plan around a DGW but, yeah. Here it is;


Let me in you through my plan, this team is set up for three gameweeks at a minimum pending form and January transfer window incomings. 

GK: Forster has great fixtures and will play every one with Randolph a playing sub.

DEF: Baines, Brunt, Daniels, Schlupp and Chambers. The first four are attacking defenders wh will play most games and hopefully even if they concede will be attacking threats. All have great fixture or form, Schlupp on potential! Chadli on gut feeling and fixtures and Morgan/Stanislas on fixtures and potential as a rotational pair.

MID: Alli is in on form, can’t look past him. Ozil on fixtures and the thought he will be rested (downgrading Alexis let me keep Ibra). 

FWD: Ibra & Aguero because they are must haves and on fixtures. Giroud on form and gut feeling.

*i really wanted Alexis, Hazard and Gray but you can’t have them all 😉

Good luck all!

@FPLCHI

Leave a Reply

